One of my all time favorite names for a beer!

Does This Muumuu Make Me Look Hefe? was a beer created by Mike Lackey and GLB for Project X last November.  I first tried this beer around the same time while it was on Cask at Barvolo.  It was such an intriguing beer that I had to run out to GLB and grab some bottles before they were all gone (which was fast).

Lucky for all of you this beer will be featured (along with 18 other GLB beers and collaborations with House Ales, St.John’s Wort and Bartle) on tap at Barvolo  this weekend during – A Night With Mike Lackey & Great Lakes Brewery-March 12 event.  Sadly I will be out of town this weekend so you all better enjoy the beers for me!

About the Beer – It poured a cloudy orange/yellow colour with a good head.  The aroma was a crazy mix of melon, floral hops, the tropics, sweetness, and herbs.  The flavor was just as crazy good.  Yeast, lemon, banana, melon, spice, and a dry herbal/pine bitter finish! Yum!

Would I Drink it Again? – Yes,  this is not a beer you could sit down and drink tons of at one time (well maybe YOU could) but it sure makes for a great pint!