If you understand the meaning of the name of this beer let me know!

I researched the translation of Récidive.  It can mean second offense, recurrence, or repetition.  I am not sure I understand the relation to naming a beer second offense, recurrence or repetition though!  Is it some local colloquialism or slang meaning something else?

About the Beer – It poured almost black with a nice mocha coloured head.   The aroma was of smoke, coffee, and a bit of chocolate.  The taste was a mix of chocolate and coffee, heavier on the coffee side.  The finish was a bit bitter with a slight smoky aftertaste.

Would I Drink it Again? – Yes, but there are more easily attainable and better tasting stouts out there.

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

