Brew – Honey  Brown Lager 5%Big Rock Honey Brown Lager

BrewerBig Rock

Country – Alberta, Canada

PurchasedKicking Horse Resort

One thing I have noticed out west is that a lot more craft brewers use cans.

This beer was consumed at one of the halfway houses on Kinking Horse while enjoying a day of sun and boarding.  It is interesting that we were in British Columbia(barely) but they only featured Alberta beer at the halfway house.  Kicking Horse was a fantastic mountain.  If you get a chance go visit for some excellent skiing or boarding.  The views were incredible!

About the Beer – I could not get much of an aroma from the can nor its colour since there was no glass.  The taste was very malty then it follows up with a big hit of sweetness.  Must be from the Alberta Clover Honey they use!

Would I Drink it Again? – Probably not.  I found it a little to sweet for my liking.

