The last of the pumpkin beers that were being offered this season at the LCBO!

I saved this one for last as I am a fan of Brooklyn’s brews.

Overall I would say it was good year (2010) for Pumpkin beers at the LCBO.  To check out my other Pumpkin beer reviews follow the links:

MMMM PUMPKIN – BEER #231

MORE PUMPKIN – BEER #233

GO BIG OR GO HOME – BEER #248

AND….MORE PUMPKIN? – BEER #252

  • Which one had the biggest Pumpkin Pie taste? Pumpking!
  • Which one was my favourite?  St-Ambroise Citrouille!

About the Beer – It poured a lovely marmalade colour with an ok head.  The aroma was of ginger, nutmeg, pumpkin, and a bit of caramel.  The flavour was very spicy but not as malty as I would have liked.  Bitter finish.

Would I Drink it Again? – Probably not since there were so many other Pumpkin beers this year to chose from that I like better, AND made in Canada!

