I popped out to the Food and Wine Expo at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre last night and was pleased to see that they are really upping the amount of breweries featured at the event.  From my count there were 15 breweries featured.  More if you count the importers like McClelland who brought in quite a few beers.

  • Big Rock BrewerySam Adams Winter Lager
  • Creemore Springs
  • McAuslan Brewing
  • Nickel Brook Beer
  • Cracked Canoe
  • Rickard’s
  • Mill Street Brewery
  • Innis & Gunn
  • Beau’s All Natural Brewing Company
  • Railway City Brewery
  • McClelland Premium Imports(Erdinger, Fruili, Steigel..etc)
  • Coopers Beer
  • Molson/Coors
  • Sam Adams
  • Weihenstephan

It was a perfectly matched evening for my wife and I.  She had wine, I had beer and we both enjoyed some great food like Lobster, Oysters, Bison, BBQ, and Crêpes.  I even had a little Japanese Single Malt Whiskey!  The Expo is on all weekend and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

I have one suggestion for the breweries though.  Bring some of your seasonal beers.  Only a couple seasonals were featured.  I really enjoyed the Sam Adams Winter Lager!

