I just had to repost this one since I had it last night and it is still an awesome beer!

I arrived in Ottawa to a great surprise, my mother in-law Jacquie brought me some Garrison beers back from Halifax.  Yippee, thanks Jacquie!!!!!  I have been hoping to trying the Imperial IPA (IIPA) for a while now.  It has won the Canadian beer of the year award 2 times (2007, 2008).  Apparently this beer will be making it’s way into the LCBO this year….but who knows!  If it does, do yourself a favour and go get some!  This beer has worked its way into my top 10 favourite beers!

About the Beer – It pours a nice foggy reddish copper colour with a good head.  The aroma was of citrus, grass, and a bit of caramel.  The taste was superb.  Grapefruit and tangerine citrus mixed with some sort of spice.  There is also a nice malt backbone to this beer.  The finish is bitter.  It lasts on the palate forever.

Would I Drink it Again? – In a heartbeat.  I wish it was more readily available in Ontario!

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

