Special order!

HMHNegotiants has been able to bring in some excellent special order beers through the LCBO over the last few months.  When I saw Red Racer I just had to order.  I have heard really good things about this beer and brewery.  In fact Central City just won a gold medal for Red Racer IPA and also took home Brewery of they Year at the 8th Annual Canadian Brewing Awards!

About the Beer – It poured a lovely orange-ish Amber colour with a nice thick head.  The aroma was of citrus.  Lots of tangerine and grapefruit.  You could also pick out a bit of pine and caramel.  The flavour was excellent.  It starts out with some nice pine bitterness which moves into a nice malt and citrus backbone.  The aftertaste is nice and bitter.

Would I Drink it Again? – Yes,  I went through a case pretty quick!  This is easily one of the best American Style IPA’s that I have ever had!  Now I need to get my hands on their IIPA.

