I will try to provide constructive feedback but it may be hard!

I am a sucker for any beer with the word bitter in it.  When I saw this on the shelves of the LCBO I thought what the hell.  Can’t be that bad, it says bitter after all, and I have had good success with other beers from Australia.  My mistake.

About the Beer – It poured a very pale gold colour with a head the disappeared in the blink of an eye.  The aroma was of floral hops,citrus and butter.  I thought that was not a half bad start!  Boy was I wrong.  The flavour was of very sweet grain and corn, some metal, and just the barest bit of herbal hops at the finish.  Where was the bitter?  Not even a hint of bitter in this beer……Why name a beer bitter if it actually has no bitter to it?

Would I Drink it Again? – No way!

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

