Not a fan.

Garrison makes one of my favorite beers, their Imperial IPA.  Tall Ship Amber Ale on the other hand is not one of my favorites!  I understand the logic behind creating a more sell able beer since you can’t keep the business running on specialty beers alone, but I always get disappointed when they can create one of the best beers I have ever had and also create something so generic and boring to appeal to the masses.

About the Beer – It poured an amber colour with a nice head that was gone in a flash.  The aroma was of grain, grass, honey, nuts, and a bit of floral.  The taste was sweet to start, mostly grainy with some grassy hops in the finish.  No complexity at all.

Would I Drink it Again? – No, very uninspiring beer.

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

