Another good brew from Brasseurs De Montréal.

This beer and brewer was a pleasant find on my trip to Quebec.  I had never heard of Les Brasseurs De Montréal before going.  This is the second beer that I have tried from them.  So far so good.  I have another couple to try in the cellar.

For a review of another beer from Les Brasseurs De Montréal follow the link:  LA ANGLAISE – BEER #159

About the Beer – It poured a foggy gold colour with a small but thick head.  The aroma was very spicy.  Lots of ginger and citrus.  The flavour was really nice.  It started out a bit sweet then moved into a pleasant ginger flavour and ended with some good bitter.  Very refreshing beer.

Would I Drink it Again? – Yes,  I thought this was a really great summer beer.  Wish I had picked up a few more!

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

