What made living in Montreal so Great?

One of the best things about living in Montreal was the beer.  You could find a good beer on every corner.  Another great thing was the Dieu du Ciel! brewpub just up the road from our flat.  When we used to frequent it, it was just a tiny little place that did not bottle beer.  I was really happy to see it being bottled and sold in Ontario!

About the Beer – It poured a very foggy dark pink grapefruit juice colour.  Not much of a head.  The flavour was fruity and florally.  I could really pick out berries in the nose.  The taste was super interesting.  You could taste some fruit (I could not tell what kind) you also picked up some spices which I am assuming was the Hibiscus.  There was a sour yet dry end to the beer.  The wheat beer flavours were very subtle.

Would I Drink it Again? – Absolutely, this was a very interesting and fantastic beer.  I am saving the other bottle for a nice hot day!

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

