The taste buds are coming back….slowly.

So what is a Kölsch?  Check out Chris’ Toronto Beer Blog, he has a good write up about it.  He can also help you find some cheap Kölsch glasses!

My taste buds are coming back but I would still caution that this review may not be the best to use as a decision maker if you were thinking of picking up a bottle.

About the Beer – It poured a very clear pale gold colour.  The head was nice but goes quick.  Very bubbly.  The aroma was really sweet to me.  I pegged it as honey mixed with grain and bread.  The taste was slightly sweet with some definite herbal and floral hits.

Would I Drink it Again? – No, it is not really my style but I think many people would really enjoy it.  It is a very easy drinking beer.

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

