Another beer from Rogue?

Brew – Red Fox Amber Ale ABV?, 341mlRed Fox Amber Ale

BrewerRogue

StyleAmber Ale

Country – Oregon, United States

Purchased – Given to me by my buddy Paul

There is not much info out there about this beer.  I do know it is discontinued.  I also believe this was one of a string of beers especially created by Rogue to be marketed for Japan and sold under the Ezo Beer label in 1994.

About the Beer – It poured a dark ruby colour.  Very much like a nut brown ale.  The head was really thick and left good lacing.  The aroma was a little hard to peg.  I picked up some citrus, caramel, and raisin.  The taste was of sweet caramel malt followed by some grassy, herbal, peppery notes.

Would I Drink it Again? – Yes, but I would not go out of my way to pick it up.  Not one of my favourites from Rogue!

