If you knew when the end of the world was coming, what beer would you drink?

Brew – La Fin Du Monde 9% ABV, 750mlLa Fin Du Monde

BrewerUnibroue

StyleTriple

Country – Quebec, Canada

PurchasedLCBO

This won’t be a very biased post since I already know I love this beer.  La Fin Du Monde (The End of the World) was a regular in our fridge when I lived in Montreal.  Unibroue is one of my favorite brewers for a few reasons.  They make great beers, with great names, great labels, and quality ingredients!

About the Beer – It pours a foggy golden colour with a big head that goes quick.  The aroma is of banana esters, pear and clove.  The taste is quite complex.  There is a sweet tropical fruit start followed by some coriander, clove, and banana.  It has a spicy finish with a small hit of orange peel.

Would I Drink it Again? – Absolutely, this is a fantastic beer and a great price for the style!

