Have you ever had a beer that just goes down so good you can’t pass up another?

Brew – Black Oak Pale Ale 5% ABV, 341mlBlack Oak Pale Ale

BrewerBlack Oak Brewing Company

StylePale Ale

Country – Ontario, Canada

Purchased – Black Oak Brewing Company Store

So while I was out picking up 10 Bitter Years Anniversary Ale from the Black Oak Brewery store, I also grabbed a six pack of the Pale Ale.  (This was based on a recommendation from: A Year of Beer!) I am sure glad I did.  If this is not a session ale, then I don’t know what is.  Immediately after having one I was thinking that another would be a good idea!  Black Oak is quickly working it’s way up to the top of my list of favourite Ontario Craft Brewers.

About the Beer – The beer pours a lovely Amber colour with a nice head that dissipates quickly to a ring in the glass.  Good lacing.  The smell was quite light.  I could pick up faint hints of floral, grass, and some sweetness.  The taste was very nice.  It has very fresh bitterness of floral, grass, and a bit of citrus.  There is also a nice underlying sweetness to balance this beer very well.  It also has a light creamy texture in the mouth.

Would I Drink it Again? – Yes, this is going to be a regular in my fridge this summer.  It is an easy drinking, well rounded, session pale ale!

