So what did I learn from 2 weeks of Mexican Beer?

  • Grupo Modelo and Cuauhtémoc Moctezuma Brewery have a big monopoly on Mexican beer.
  • There is not a lot of flavor choices. (Pale Lager, Pilsner, Munich Lager, and Vienna Lager)
  • Don’t expect any Ales.
  • Mexican beers are refreshing in the heat.
  • Not all Mexican beer tastes good with lime.
  • We need 2 for 1 in Canada!
  • People drink beer at 7:00am in Mexico.
  • They have a nice selection of beer bottle shapes and sizes.
  • It is hard work finding 14 different Mexican beers on a small Island.  But it is doable!
  • I miss IPA when I am down south and think it would be just as refreshing in the heat.

For a full list of the beers reviewed please see the links below

  1. Good Enough for the Most Interesting Man in the World – Beer #46
  2. 2 for 1 – Beer #47
  3. Sunshine Beer – Beer # 48
  4. The Darker Side of Mexico – Beer #49
  5. Fast 50 – Beer #50
  6. 2 for 1 Again! – Beer #51
  7. Last Minute Pickup – Beer #52
  8. Queen of Beers? – Beer # 53
  9. One Rises to the Top – Beer #54
  10. Counting Calories – Beer #55
  11. Limey – Beer #56
  12. Craving an IPA – Beer #57
  13. 2nd Last – Beer #58
  14. 14 days, 14 beers, so long Mexico – Beer #59

So which one was my favorite?  It was a tie between Negra Modelo and Bohemia.  I truly love my vacations in Mexico.  It is a wonderful country filled with fun people and good times, but I miss the beer choices of home!

SuperiorP.S. This was my favorite beer shot of the 2 weeks

