2 for 1 still exists!

Brew – Leon Negra 4.5% ABV, 355mlLeon Negra

BrewerGrupo Modelo

StyleMunich Lager

CountryMexico

PurchasedSancocho’s

Better late than never.  I had a bit of an issue with WiFi which is why this post is so late.  I am happy to tell you 2 for 1 is alive and well, just not at the beach.  Go a bit off the beach on the main strip here in Isla Mujeres and you can get reasonably priced 2 for 1!  I chose Leon Negra.

About the Beer – It pours an amber colour with a small and quickly gone head.  Not the colour I was expecting for a Munich Style lager.  The smell is of sweet malt and that is about it.  The flavour was sweet malt as well.  No discernible hops.

Would I Drink it Again? – Nope, I had high hopes after trying Negra Modelo, but this beer was no where near as complex.  Easy drinking but a little unbalanced.

