As promised here is a little review of the Grizzly Paw brewery and pub.  It is the main drag of Canmore BC, Canada.  They have a nice size patio overlooking the street.  If it was just a little bit warmer it would have been a great place to have a brew. Grizzly Paw Beers

The inside is very cabin like with huge wood beams.  There is a nice amount of seating at the bar as well as tables in the front part of the room (with views of the mountains).  Extra seating is available upstairs.  The crowd was a nice mix of old, young, regulars, tourists, casual, and dressed up.  The staff were nice and friendly and the bartender liked to talk about the beers (I like that).

The menu is typical pub fair and from what I could see, the serving sizes were ample!  They also make their own sodas and have a store onsite where you can purchase beer, soda, clothing and other assorted paraphernalia.

On to the important stuff now.Grizzly Paw Brew Process The beers!  There were around 12-14 beers on tap.  As I mentioned in my earlier post.  I had the Beaver Tail Raspberry Ale…to see a review of it follow the link.  I was also able to have the Indra IPA.  It was excellent as well.  Nice malt and bitters.  It was more of an english style IPA than a North American.  They brew onsite and also offer tours.

All in all I was glad we made the 20 minute drive from Banff!

