Brew – Beaver Tail Raspberry AleGrizzly Paw Brew Pub

BrewerGrizzly Paw Brewery

Country – Alberta, Canada

PurchasedGrizzly Paw Brew Pub

Grizzly Paw is a local Canmore, Alberta brewery/pub.  It is the only one anywhere near Banff.  It is located in Canmore just 20 minutes down the road from Banff.  It has a nice location on the main street which makes it easy to find.  They had a big selection of beers on tap, so I went for one of the more interesting ones.  Beaver Tail Raspberrry Ale!  I will talk more about the Grizzly Paw in a later post.Beaver Tail Raspberry Ale, Grizzly Paw Brewery

About the Beer – This is an unfiltered Wheat Ale as you can see from the picture.  Not a big or lasting head on this beer.  It had a definite raspberry smell.  The taste was of light raspberry only, which surprised me.  I thought it would have been a bigger raspberry taste(not a bad thing just surprising).  You could really taste the tartness of the raspberries though.  The beer had a very refreshing taste.  You could easily drink a few.

Would I Drink it Again? – Yes, but they had so many choices it would take me a while to get back to it!

