BrewTraditional Ale 5%

BrewerBig RockBig Rock Traditional Ale

Country – Aberta, Canada

PurchasedChateau Lake Louise

Well I can’t say this is one of my better pictures of a beer but I thought a shot with the view of the mountains in the background would be worth it.  I am sitting with my buddy Ted in Chateau Lake Louise enjoying a nice pint after a skate on the lake. One of the more expensive pints you will find! $9.60 but what a great place to enjoy a beer and just look out at the mountains!!Lake Louise

Big Rock is called a craft brewer but their beers really get around.  Labelling them a Craft brewer may be a bit of a stretch but they do batch brewing with natural and local ingredients.

About the Beer – Has a nice rich copper colour.  Smelled a bit roasted as well as hoppy. The taste is very nice.  A bit nutty with a mild but lasting hops.

Would I Drink it Again? – Yes this is a very drinkable beer.  English style but not too heavy.

