Brew – Old Credit Amber Ale 5%Old Credit Amber Ale

BrewerOld Credit Brewing Company

Country – Ontario, Canada

Purchased – LCBO

Old Credit Brewing Company is a small craft brewer in the town of Port Credit.  Old Credit is unique in that they don’t employ a sales force.  They rely on word of mouth, placement in the LCBO as well as belonging to the Craft Brewers of Ontario organization to get their beer out there.  They only brew 2 styles of beer in small batches.  An Ale and a Pilsner.  I also hear that their retail store is quite nice.  I will have to get over and check it out some time.

About the Beer – Pours a light brown, almost rust colour.  It has a nice malty smell and taste.  I found it very smooth almost creamy tasting with some slight bitters.  The aftertaste did not last long.

Would I Drink it Again? – Yes.  I found it a very pleasing and drinkable beer.

