Brew – Punk IPA 6%

Brewer – Brew Dog

County – Scotland

Purchased AtLCBO

This beer was recommended by my buddy Paul.  As you may have noticed I purchased it at the LCBO (Liquor Control Board of Ontario) which probably needs some explaining.  The LCBO is how we get most of our unique beers in Ontario, Canada.  There are no such things as independent beer re-sellers.  This can be a good or bad thing really.  Good since the LCBO brings in beers from all over the world, but the bad….you are subject to what they have or decide to order.  Don’t get me wrong they have a good selection in stock that they continually refresh but you can’t order just any beer that you have heard about.  I may be making some trips over the border to Buffalo if I start running out of selections!

About the Beer – They say on the bottle that this is a dynamic beer and I must agree!  Lots of hops with a refreshing taste, dry finish, and a slight tropical smell to it.  If you are a hop addict like me this beer is for you!

Would I drink it again? – Absolutely…glad I have a few more in the fridge.  Thanks Paul!

P.S.  I am trying to take pictures of all the beers and I must say the first attempt is very poor.  I really need to come up with a better place to photograph the beer.  The shadows really bother me. 🙂

